Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Wordsmith Publicity Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway: The Request by Marquita Valentine
Click the banner to checkout tour info

Series: The Request #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: 6/25/14

Roman Smith ~ Shopkeeper by day. Assassin by night.

The undercover Russian contract killer has never turned down an assignment that rids the world of scum. But this … request is the first time his conscience gets the best of him.

Only, he has a good reason—Everly Andrews, the woman who saved him from dying and has no clue who or what he really is. There’s nothing Roman won’t do to keep Everly in the dark, even if it means losing her in the process.

My Thoughts:

All right, I finished The Request which happens to be the first part of three-part series. First off, this is a very quick read, which will have you wanting to know what's going to happen next. However, I believe The Request gives a good introductory on how Everly and Roman start off. I can't go into too many details about the story, because that would give this part of the story away. I know that's being cryptic.

Anyway, Everly is a sweet girl who likes romance and might have a tiny crush on Roman. Roman is an assassin who is trying not to blow his cover because of a sweet girl that comes to see his bookshop every week. The story is told from Roman's POV, until the end when it switches to Everly's POV. Honestly, I don't know what to think of Roman and I think once the story gets into full swing, I think I will have a better read on him. Everly just seems like a sweet southern girl.

Let me just say, this isn't like any other Marquita Valentine book. You get a little hint of darkness, but not sure what to expect. I seriously wonder how this will all play out in the end. I think it's a good start, but could have used a little more. At the same time, she found a good stopping point for the story to continue into The Deception. So, if you are looking for a quick read about an assassin and a sweet girl, you might give The Request a try.

The Request is a three-part series, releasing every month, perfect for the summer!

Part One: The Request – Releases June 25, 2014
Part Two: The Deception – Releases July 30, 2014
Part Three: The Confession – Releases August 27, 2014


GoodReads  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  iTunes

 Preorder Links: 


5- The Request, Part One (ebooks)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Marquita Valentine

New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

No comments:

Post a Comment