Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Tasty Book Tours Guest Post + Review + Giveaway: Six Degrees of Scandal by Caroline Linden

Since I'm slated for a guest post and the actual post is long Caroline has set up a link for you all to read the first story that started Lady Constance adventures. Click on Original Sin Banner or link to read the story.

Six Degrees of Scandal
Scandalous #4
By: Caroline Linden
Releasing March 29, 2016


Olivia Townsend is in trouble and out of options. Pursued by a desperate man in search of a lost treasure, which she doesn’t have, she’s got only two things in her favor: her late husband’s diary, which she was never meant to see… and the man who was her first-and only-love. Losing him broke her heart, though she’s been careful to hide it for the last ten years. But when he comes to her aid and vows to stand by her this time, no matter what, she can’t help but hope things will be different this time.

James Weston has blamed himself for letting Olivia down when she needed him years ago, and he will not do it again. Fortunately, his unusual life has equipped him well to outsmart the villain chasing Olivia. Unfortunately, being so near her again threatens to expose every secret in his heart…even those that should stay hidden forever.

My Thoughts:
We have come to the conclusion of the Scandalous books. After reading the last two books, you might consider reading the series as a whole, because it would enrich the experience. I realize that the story builds upon the previous stories, but I didn't realize it until this book. So, you have been warned, don't be like me. Time to press forward. 

I like how Six Degrees of Scandal is broken up to three sections. The first section focuses on how Olivia and James met. I have to say that it's sad that circumstance prevented them to be together and put Olivia in danger. However, James was arrogant at the time and thinking he had all the time in the world, excerpt he didn't take into account of Olivia's father. Second section focuses on James trying to save Olivia from Lord Clary, and the true adventure beginnings. Also we find in this point of a rekindle of love. YAY! for a second chance. Normally I wouldn't be for second chances, because their time had come on gone. James and Olivia circumstances is a little different. The third section has the reveal. Yes, ladies we find out the true identity of Lady Constance. So exciting and more good things happen to Olivia and James. 

Overall, Six Degrees of Scandal is a nice way to tie up all the books, which I should have read in order. However, this makes me want to go back to beginning and read them order. It doesn't bother me that I started in the middle, because this has seal the deal that I want them again. So, take an adventure to see what kind of truths Six Degrees of Scandal holds. 

Copy provided by Avon via Edelweiss. 

Goodreads Series Link: 

Buy Links: 
 Amazon | B & N | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo

Author Info

Caroline Linden
 was born a reader, not a writer. She earned a math degree from Harvard University and wrote computer software before turning to writing fiction. Ten years, twelve books, three Red Sox championships, and one dog later, she has never been happier with her decision. Her books have won the NEC Reader’s Choice Beanpot Award, the Daphne du Maurier Award, and RWA’s RITA Award. Since she never won any prizes in math, she takes this as a sign that her decision was also a smart one. Visit her online at

Author Links: 

Rafflecopter Giveaway 
(a Print Set of the Scandalous Series, books 1 – 3 (LOVE AND OTHER SCANDALS, IT TAKES A SCANDAL and LOVE IN THE TIME OF SCANDAL (US Only))
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Link to Follow Tour: 

No comments:

Post a Comment