Background

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Barclay Publicity Spotlight + Early Review: Chaos Bound by Sarah Castille

What happens when the power of love eclipses the need for revenge? Chaos Bound, the fourth novel in the Sinner’s Motorcycle Club series is a vivid and powerful MC romance from Sarah Castille. Fans of Joanna Wylde and Kristen Ashley’s biker romances will love this intense, rough and raw addition to the Sinner's Motorcycle Club series.

Chaos Bound​
Sinner’s Tribe, 4
Sarah Castille
St. Martin’s Paperbacks
June 28, 2016





Love is a wild ride.

After enduring months of torture at the hands of the Black Jacks MC, and betrayed by his own club, Holt “T-Rex” Savage, a junior member of the Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club, will stop at nothing to get revenge. But falling for a beautiful woman with dangerous ties to his sworn enemy was never part of the plan…

Raised by the Black Jacks, Naiya Kelly grew up fast, furiously, and with little to lose. But now that she’s put her MC days behind her, she is free to do what she wants—until she meets a man who imprisons her, body and soul. She swore she’d never give her heart to a biker, but Holt is the most passionate, protective man she’s ever known. But will Holt be forced to betray his one true love to exact his revenge?

My Thoughts:

If you haven't read the previous books in the Sinner's Tribe MC books, STOP! This is a series that builds upon each book, and there might be spoilers ahead. Especially when one of the character is supposedly dead. When we last left off in Sinner's Steel, the brothers had a funeral for T-Rex, and technically he did died. All that metaphorical stuff. 

Throughout the Chaos Bound we watch Holt being bent on revenge on the Sinner's and Viper. He truly thought he was left to die at the hands of Viper. However, there is one who saves him from himself, Naiya Kelly. She completely gets why Holt is bent on revenge on Viper, but she doesn't understand why on Sinner's. Good thing she was able to talk him down, but it takes forever on that account. 

Okay, I was a little worry about Chaos Bound, because I STRUGGLE with Sinner's Steel. I struggle to finish the last book, so I was worry. BUT, I needed to know how Holt got away from Viper's clutches. Chaos Bound exceeded my expectations (which were probably low cause of the last book). Anyway, much better. The focus center on Holt and his need for vengeance. At the same time we also see the struggles with Tank. Tank is one of the few that believed that T-Rex was still alive, so he was urging the others to keep looking. Tank and T-Rex had a strong friendship. Honestly, I didn't notice how deep there friendship was until I read Chaos Bound, so the ending is totally fitting. I also liked Naiya and Holt's relationship. Naiya is trying to stay out of MC life, because of how her life was impacted. She struggles, because she's drawn to Holt. She maps a perfectly happily boring life for herself until her douche of a boyfriend ruins it. I did like how Naiya was able to help Holt see that revenge on the Sinner's wasn't what he needed. 

Overall, Chaos Bound was a pretty good ending to a series. However, there were somethings I wish were cleared up a little better like Tank and Connie. I would have liked to know if Tank had a chance with her, but alas it was left unknown. The ending happen too quickly, but at least the story is solid. As a whole, the series was good read, and they need to be read in order. This isn't a series you should pick up in the middle.

Copy provided by St. Martin via NetGalley. 


Get More information at:

See where it all began with book 1 of the Sinner’s Tribe series, Rough Justice.

Book 1, Rough Justice:
Goodreads | Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes |

Book 2, Beyond the Cut: 
Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Book 3, Sinner’s Steel:
Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes






New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Sarah Castille, writes contemporary erotic romance and romantic suspense featuring blazingly hot alpha heroes and the women who tame them. A recovering lawyer and caffeine addict, she worked and traveled abroad before trading her briefcase and stilettos for a handful of magic beans and a home near the Canadian Rockies.

Connect with Sarah at: 

No comments:

Post a Comment